Arrow of Light Award Knot

The Arrow of Light Square Knot is an adult-only item, and is worn by adults who earned the Arrow of Light as a youth member.

Eagle Scout Award Knot

The Eagle Scout is the highest youth rank in the Boy Scouting program, and is worn by adults who earned the rank of Eagle Scout as a youth member.

Eagle Scout NESA Award Knot

NESA Life members may purchase and wear a special version of the Eagle Scout Square Knot with a silver mylar border.

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves in business, professions, and service to their country. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is given by the National Eagle Scout Service upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts.  Recipients may wear a miniature gold Eagle Scout pin on the square knot.

Explorer GOLD Award

Most recently used to represent holders of the former Exploring Growth Opportunity in Leadership Development (G.O.L.D.) Award as well as holders of the local Council or national Young American Awards. Previously, this knot emblem represented holders of the Explorer Achievement Award and several other former Exploring Awards and may be worn instead of their original knot emblems by holders of those awards.

Venturing Silver & Summit Award

The Venturing knot represents both awards. The Venturing medal is worn by Adults and Youth who have earned the Venturing Silver Award. The Summit medal is worn by Adults who have earned the Venturing Summit Award.

Quartermaster Award

The Quartermaster Award is the highest award in the Sea Scouting Program. In order to earn Quartermaster Award, Sea Scouts must show nautical proficiency, leadership, and service over a period of time; earn several rating awards; and pass a Board of Review at the local Council level. This is a rare award.

The Silver Beaver Award

The Silver Beaver Award was introduced in 1931 and is a council level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Recipients of this award are registered Scouters who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the council.

Silver Beaver Knot

Silver Beaver Award

2017 TAC Silver Beaver Award nomination form